Hrithik, Shahid, Farhan, Anushka to perform at IPL opening ceremony

Bollywood stars Hrithik Roshan, Shahid Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Farhan Akhtar and music-composer Pritam will be performing at the Indian Premiere League 2015 opening ceremony at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata on Tuesday.

Hrithik’s performance is expected to be the highlight of the ceremony that will be hosted by Saif Ali Khan.

The IPL opening ceremony is being held in Kolkata because the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are the defending champions this season.

All eight IPL team captains will be present to take the MCC Spirit of Cricket pledge. Gautam Gambhir will put the trophy back in play, signalling the start of the 2015 season.

The opening ceremony is expected to be two hours long, and will begin at 7:30PM. Tickets for the opening ceremony, which start at Rs 200, can be purchased online or at the stadium.

The programme will be telecast live on Sony Max and Sony Six.



  • @romance dilwale fan
    we cn denote the year when india is top in odi and test n so on, i mean we cn count years in hand bt fact is Aus. are on top for
    most time throughout the cricket history. We cn count our bowlers in 1 or 2. And what about they hav u count??

    Now leave this topic as i don’t want to discuss on the topic on which
    u didn’t know the facts. Besides I m also indian n also want my team to do well but cn’t get rid of facts

  • When complan boy, romu kaka n snail420 are discussing all things related to cricket then I know its time to pack up and concentrate on soccer for the foreseeable future as it could be a long while before lightning hits home that between them they know as much about cricket as King knows about the protocol expected of dignitaries at Wankhede Stadium…!

  • @romu kaka

    Another baseless highly inaccurate comment from you as always… between 2007 and 2015 I call that an 8 year gap so in those 8 years Aus won 2 World Cups give or take a day and also they won the 2009 ICC Champions Trophy… They defended the ICC Champions Trophy title they had won in 2006 as a matter of fact. So they have won more ICC events that the solitary one you had given them credit for earlier on.

Leave a Comment