Tag - The Dirty Picture

Video: Ishq Sufiyana – The Dirty Picture

The Ishq Sufiyana Song Video from The Dirty Picture. The movie stars Vidya Balan as late south-Indian sensation Silk Smita. In supporting roles are Naseeruddin Shah, Emraan Hashmi and Tusshar Kapoor. Check out the song! 

The Dirty Picture Story

Based on the true story on the life of South Indian Sensation Silk Smitha, The Dirty Picture is directed by Milan Luthria (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai) and stars Vidya Balan, Tusshar Kapoor, Naseeruddin Shah and Emraan Hashmi. Silk, was a make-up artist who became an extra (background dancer) and then the most wanted heroine of the early 1980s. Chronicling the meteoric rise and steep fall of the erstwhile screen

The Dirty Picture Full Trailer

The Dirty Picture Full Trailer  has just been released and there is plenty of skin-show from Vidya Balan. The movie is directed by Milan Luthria and has Naseeruddin Shah and Emraan Hashmi playing the ‘bad guys’. Tusshar Kapoor, as expected, plays the good guy in the film. Check it out.

Pic: Chennai in Mumbai for The Dirty Picture

After brilliantly transporting the audience to the Mumbai of the 1980’s in Once Upon A Time In Mumbai, it’s the turn of the 80s of Madras to be recreated in Mumbai’s Film City for Vidya Balan’s upcoming film The Dirty Picture. (Check out the picture at the bottom of the article) The much awaited movie is about the colorful, musical and romantic journey of the Tamil screen idol, Silk Smitha, being played by the very talented Vidya Balan. Emraan Hashmi, Tusshar Kapoor and veteran actor Naseeruddin Shah play the three

T-Series acquires Music rights of 3 Balaji Films

In an acquisition coup, audio giant T-Series has picked up the audio rights of three of Balaji’s multi-starrers – “The Dirty Picture”, “Kya Kool Hain Hum: 2” and “Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai: 2”. While “The Dirty Picture” is expected to release in cinemas on November 10, “Kya Kool Hain Hum: 2” and “Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai: 2” have been slated for an April and August 2012 release respectively. “The Dirty Picture”, with Naseeruddin Shah, Vidya Balan, Tusshar and Emraan Hashmi, features music by Vishal and Shekhar, and lyrics by Rajat Aroraa. Tusshar and Riteish Deshmukh re-unite in the