Pics: V Shantaram Awards

First the celebrity guest list (pictures below) at the V Shantaram Awards. Amrita Rao, Prachi Desai, Farhan Akhtar, Kunal Kohli, A R Rahman, Jaya Bachchan, Ramesh Sippy, Jimmy Shergill and many more graced the first awards of the season.

Darsheel Safary won the Best actor award for his splendid performance in Taare Zameen Par and Aishwarya Rai won the best actress award for her fantastic act in Jodhaa Akbar. Aamir Khan received the Best Director Silver Award while Neeraj Pandey won the best director Gold award for A Wednesday. Ashutosh Gowariker won the Best Director Bronze award for Jodhaa Akbar.

A Wednesday also won many other awards including Best Film.

Check out the pictures we clicked at the V Shantaram Awards.

Amrita Rao Amrita Rao Amrita Rao Amrita Rao

Amrita Rao Prachi Desai Prachi Desai Farhan Akhtar - Prachi Desai

Kunal Kohli - Farhan Akhtar - Kiran Shantaram Jaya Bachchan Ramesh Sippy - best director Ashutosh Gowariker for Jodhaa Akbar Jimmy Shergill best actor in supporting role for A Wednesday

A R Rahman Yash Chopra -Neeraj Pandey Kiran Deohans - Aban Deohans Kiran Shantaram - Ashutosh Gowariker - Sunit Gowariker

Loy Mendonca - Ehsaan Noorani - Shankar Mahadevan


1 Comment

Leave a Comment