And the Filmfare Best actor award goes to..

No, the Filmfare Best actor award hasn’t been announced just yet. But it would very likely be Shahrukh Khan who would walk away with the black lady yet again.

Two of his biggest rivals for the award are Darsheel Safary, the kiddo, who delivered a brilliant performance in Aamir Khan’s Taare Zameen Par and Abhishek Bachchan, for his truly award worthy performance in Mani Ratnam’s Guru.

Here are a few reasons, why we believe, the award would eventually go to SRK.

  • None from the Bachchan clan (Abhishek, Jaya, Amitabh, Aishwarya) have as yet arrived for the Filmfare Awards. Is it because of the passing away of Teji Bachchan recently? Or are they oh-so-confident of Filmfare awarding the best actor award to SRK?
  • Aamir Khan doesn’t attend any award shows from a long time. He sued Filmfare in 2006 for using his picture to promote the award function. Since then, Aamir hasn’t even received a mention in the Filmfare Power List, although he is one of the top stars in the industry. Aamir should receive the Best director award, but it is highly unlikely that Filmfare would award the Best Actor trophy to Darsheel. But dont think Filmfare would disappoint Taare Zameen Par fans, they ARE gonna give him the Critics Best Actor award! Remember you read it first here at
  • Oh and, Filmfare’s favorite star and host SRK, does deserve the award this time around, for his brilliant performance as Kabir Khan in Chak De India. He might even get the award for Om Shanti Om, its Filmfare, just about anything could happen!

So far if any actor has been able to compete with the King Khan at the Filmfare Awards, it has been Hrithik Roshan. Hrithik has won the Best actor Filmfare award in 2001 (Kaho Na Pyaar Hai), 2004 (Koi Mil Gaya) and 2007 (Dhoom 2).

Keep checking, this article will be updated in a few hours, once the Best Actor Filmfare Award is announced!

Update – Aamir Khan has won the Best Director award. Darsheel Safary has won the Best actor award – Critics!! Just as we predicted! More shortly..

And again, as predicted Shahrukh Khan has won the 7th Filmfare Best Actor award!



Leave a Comment