Rani Mukherji to host Dance Premier League

The Dance Premiere League (DPL) is one dance show of its kinds. Just like the super successful Indian Premier League cricket tournament, Sony Entertainment Television’s DPL will have teams from North, East, West, South and Central zones of India. Not just that there will be one team for NRI’s (non resisdent Indians).

Each team will have a brand ambassador, a slogan, logo and even cheer leaders! According to sources, Madhuri Dixit Nene was supposed to host the mega dance event, but she backed out at the very last minute due to personal issues.

Rani Mukherji has now been roped in as the second judge along with Shiamak Davar. Eijaz Khan will be hosting the show along with Sara Khan (of Bidaai fame).

Bollywood stars will be supporting the following zones (South, central and West not confirmed)

  • Bipasha Basu – East Zone
  • Salman Khan – North Zone
  • Arshad Warsi – South Zone
  • Preity Zinta – Central Zone
  • Kareena Kapoor – West Zone

News is that Sony is in talks with Shahrukh Khan for the NRI’s!

More shortly



Leave a Comment