Mungaru Male – Movie Review

  • Posted in : Kannada
  • |
  • June 16th, 2007.

Mungaru Male
Mungaru Male is a romantic movie starring Comedy time Ganesh, Sanjana Gandhi and Anant Nag. Directed by Yograj Bhat, Mungaru Male released in December 2006 and is still running to packed houses in Karnataka. The collections have already crossed 40 crores.

Mungaru Male is the story of Preetham (Ganesh) and Nandini (Sanjana Gandhi). Preetham sees Nandini outside a Mall and instantly falls in love with her. Its love at first sight. Circumstances force them to meet again at the same place and his love for her strengthens. But sadly, he comes to know that she’s to be married in a few days and her mother is his mother’s best friend. Few days later, even Nandini realises his worth and begins to love him. This and other such events lead to the climax.

TV Star Comedy Time Ganesh is life and soul of the movie. He is excellent as Preetham whose character changes from a aimless brat to a passionate lover. Sanjana makes a confident debut. Veteran actor Anant Nag with his brilliant comic timing provides able support.

The music by Mano Murthy is extremely melodious and has been selling like hot cakes all over Karnataka. Anisuthide Yaako endu, Kunidhu Kunidhu Bare and the title song Mungaaru Malege have been shot beautifully.

The cinematography is praiseworthy. The movie has been shot in Madikeri, Sakleshpur and at Jog Falls. 80% of the movie is shot in rain.

This movie has given a new lease of life to the Kannada Film Industry. Hopefully, more movies like Mungaru Male and Dhuniya should be expected in the near future.

Rating – 4 / 5 (If you havent, go watch it NOW)

 

Related Articles

Comments

siree:  (July 3, 2007 at 5:26 pm)

hai ganesh how r u

wish you happy birthday to you ganesh i don’t love you ok you also don’t love me ok

all the best toyr future your all filam sucsess ok good bless you and you future

thanks bay.

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
Sudheen:  (July 3, 2007 at 8:56 pm)

Hello! Good Review! Great Site! Thanks you! Sudheen

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
supriya:  (July 4, 2007 at 11:16 am)

Hi Ganesh

i love your smile a lot, am a fan of ur smile ,would luv to talk to you sometime,and belated happy birthday

Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

 
shwetha:  (July 5, 2007 at 3:33 am)

hi ganesh,i am really mad abt you.i wanna speak to you.i hope u read this message.
i hope there is one fine day to meet you and speak to u.i really love ur smile,acting.
i wish you all the best for ur future.and belated happy birthday.

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
madhu bala:  (July 5, 2007 at 1:04 pm)

hi ganesh i think i am in love with u i want to meet u & spk to u & best of flafe for u r future & balated happy birthday to u

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
vinod kumar:  (July 5, 2007 at 3:44 pm)

july 5th, 2007 at 3.30 pm

hi ganesh how are you ? i saw all your movies i like mungru male film you acting very super best of luck kindly send ur photo to my e-mail id without file wish you happy birthday to you and success in future films.

rejrds vinod ok namaskara namaskara

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
SABEEHA BANU:  (July 29, 2007 at 1:04 pm)

HELLLLLLLO GANESH HOW R U I AM FINE SO SEND THE MESSAGE FOR MY ID O.K AND I LIKE U R SMILE AND U I SAW ALL THE FILM OF YOU IT IS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND WHAT U R TAKING THE FILM KNOW THAT SHOULD BE SUCESS O.K BYEEEEEEEEE I LIKE I LOVE UUUUUUUU VERY MUCH O.K BYE SEE U TOMORROW

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
sandeep:  (August 29, 2007 at 1:43 pm)

he you are good acting ,i write one story plz help me i am studying be in gadag

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
prashantha kumar:  (September 13, 2007 at 5:06 pm)

hi ghanesh how are you isaa your mm film for20 time is very very beatiful & intresting & love story realy i happy please cam you send your full photo i want request please please please

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
sistlaprathima:  (September 13, 2007 at 10:02 pm)

wow……………………….! ganesh ossam looking.yours and pooja ghandi’s pair in mungaru male is superb.bye

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
siddu:  (September 28, 2007 at 1:39 pm)

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Ganesh how are you

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
deepa:  (September 29, 2007 at 12:34 pm)

Hi Ganesh
How are you? I am one of your big fan.I watch all your film.I like Mungaru male lot.I like your acting, your body language, your cute smile @ me!, your childishness and your feelings towards ohter.Your simply great Ganesh. …I want to meet you Ganesh..Will you……..All the best for your future.

Nenapidiya neevu ondsala shimogakke bandidri.nanu est try mad de gotta nimna matadslikke but neevu hage hortodri,really that day I felt very bad.tumba atte gotta. anyways wish u all the best..

Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

 
BHAVYAPRAKASH:  (October 7, 2007 at 1:25 am)

HI GANESH, HOW R U???????
I M UR FAN …….. I LIKE UR MOVIES VERY MUCH
N I LOVE U SO MUCH AS FREIND. NIVVU THUMBA ETHRA BELIBEKU ANTHA
NANA ASAY… B,COZ U LIKE LIKE MY HUBBY .. SO

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
preethi:  (October 10, 2007 at 7:15 pm)

Hi,

I am sapna……..i am not kannadiga……but juz watched kmungaru male to watch…………u too handsome……….and i like u a lot……..hope to c u sometimes and talk to u…………warm regards………..and pls do give little importance to ur fans………..spend some time to talk to ur fans ……

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
preethi:  (October 10, 2007 at 7:17 pm)

Pls do send us mails abt ganesh stage shows…….atleast we can him on the stage and feel happy………….

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
kavya:  (November 1, 2007 at 12:02 am)

:))hai ganesh….
i like your smile. i wish i would talk to you.but unlucky.if you dont want to heart your fans please reply…

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
PREM GURU:  (December 27, 2007 at 3:45 pm)

HI FRIENDS,

I AM RAJ SUTAGATTI,I STAY IN PUNE.BUT I AM KANNADIGA. I AM 18 YEARS OLD.I LOVE MAKING FRIENDS.I AM GREAT FAN OF GANESH.I AM BORN ON 8TH JULY 1990 .MUNGARU NALE IS MY FAVAROUITE MOVIE.I HAVE SEEN THE MOVIE 6 TIMES.

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
VEENA:  (January 2, 2008 at 1:26 pm)

hiii ganesh………..
How r u…..? I really love ur smile dear… M from karwar… i think u r aware of this place…. anyways Wish u a veryhappy new year… n also wish u all d best 4 ur future… Hope so i can meet u as soon as possible… Do take care brother…. Byeeeeeeeeeeeee….. :-)

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
dipak:  (January 23, 2008 at 12:53 pm)

i lik it ganesh i l u

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
dipak:  (January 23, 2008 at 12:57 pm)

hi ganeshaaaa
hw r u?
ur film is vry good
&ur smile is best
mungaru male film seen 20-22 times
i am fan of ganeshaaaaaaaaaaaaa
i am maharashtrian in vita dist:sangli

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
sanajana:  (February 15, 2008 at 6:19 pm)

HI GANESH HOW ARE YOU. YOUR FILM IS SO GOOD .IN MUGARU MALA FILM SUPER HIT FILM I.SEEN 15 TIMES YOUR & SANJANA GANDHI FAIR IS LOOKING SO CUTE YOU MARRY SANJANA GANGHJI YOUR SO BEAUTIFUL COUPLE.I LIKE SO MUCH YOU ,& ILOVE YOUR ACTING,SMILE & YOU.WISH YOU ALL THE BEST YOUR FUTURE.

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
yashu:  (February 16, 2008 at 12:14 pm)

Hi ganu,

how r u i think u fine first of all i wish u a very happy married life & god bless u & shilpa. am Yashoda from Bangalore i saw all ur film except hudugata because i didn’t get time to watch that anyhow am still want saw that but don’t know how….

In ur first film i.e chellata ur acting is good i thought u can be a hero but when i saw u in mm am afraid what an acting yaar superb i don’t know how many times i saw that film. In cheluvina chitara am not that much of satisfied in climax u can do better know its my opinion plz don’t feel bad ofcourse am ur fan but am expecting more from u first of all don’t do remakes and ur film shuld not link with any other films in krishna ur good ur dialogue super even pooja gandhi also good i like both quarrel sence very much but last climax links with other film am quite happy with that & Galipata plz take care in ur dialogues it should not hurt to anyone some where ur dialogue is not good except this ur acting, dancing ,walking etc., every thing was good am waiting aramane plz do good this am excpecting u from more ok takecare bi……..

mail me am waiting for ur reply don’t forget give some time to ur fans……

thanking u….

yashu

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
VEENA:  (February 16, 2008 at 12:35 pm)

HI Ganesh…..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wish u a happy married life dear…. :-))

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
manohar:  (February 17, 2008 at 12:49 pm)

Hi gani,
I cant love like female fans as above but i am really horrible and terrible fan of urs…nways happing married life and rocking honeymoon ahead:)

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
preethan:  (March 23, 2008 at 4:07 pm)

i am preethan i love ganesh very much

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

 
 

Leave a Reply

  • Name