53rd Filmfare Award Nominations

Filmfare Award Nominations

The Nominees for the 53rd Filmfare Awards have been announced. The most interesting nomination is Darsheel Safary for Taare Zameen Par. No, not in a Best Child Actor category but Best Actor in a Leading role. Darsheel is nominated along with the likes of Akshay Kumar (Namastey London), Abhishek Bachchan (Guru), Shahrukh Khan (Om Shanti Om and Chak De India) and Shahid Kapoor (Jab We Met).

Filmfare Best Film

Chak De! India
Jab We Met
Om Shanti Om
Taare Zameen Par

Filmfare Best Director

Aamir Khan (Taare Zameen Par)
Anurag Basu (Life… In A Metro)
Farah Khan (Om Shanti Om)
Imtiaz Ali (Jab We Met)
Mani Ratnam (Guru)
Shimit Amin (Chak De! India)

Filmfare Best actor in a leading role

Abhishek Bachchan (Guru)
Akshay Kumar (Namastey London)
Darsheel Safary (Taare Zameen Par)
Shahrukh Khan (Chak De India)
Shahrukh Khan (Om Shanti Om)
Shahid Kapoor (Jab We Met)

Filmfare Best Actress in a leading role

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Guru)
Deepika Padukone (Om Shanti Om)
Kareena Kapoor (Jab We Met)
Madhuri Dixit (Aaja Nachle)
Rani Mukerji (Laaga Chunari Mein Daag)
Vidya Balan (Bhool Bhulaiyaa)

Filmfare Best actor in a Supporting Role

Aamir Khan (Taare Zameen Par)
Anil Kapoor (Welcome)
Irrfan Khan (Life in a… Metro)
Mithun Chakraborty (Guru)
Shreyas Talpade (Om Shanti Om)

Filmfare Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Konkona Sen Sharma (Life in a… Metro)
Konkona Sen Sharma (Laaga Chunari Mein Daag)
Rani Mukerji (Saawariya)
Shilpa Shukla (Chak De! India)
Tisca Chopra (Taare Zameen Par)

Best Music

A R Rahman (Guru)
Monty Sharma (Saawariya)
Pritam (Jab We Met)
Pritam (Life in a… Metro)
Vishal-Shekhar (Om Shanti Om)

Best Lyrics

Gulzar (Tere Nina – Guru)
Javed Akhtar (Main Agar Kahoon – Om Shanti Om)
Prasoon Joshi (Maa – Taare Zameen Par)
Sameer (Jab Se Tere Naina – Saawariya)
Vishal Dadlani (Aankhon Mein Teri – Om Shanti Om)

Best Male Playback Singer

A R Rahman (Tere Bina – Guru)
K K (Aankhon Mein Teri – Om Shanti Om)
Shaan (Jab Se Tere Naina – Saawariya)
Sonu Nigam (Main Agar Kahoon – Om Shanti Om)
Sukhawinder Singh – (Chak De – Chak De India)

Best Female Playback Singer

Alisha Chinai (It’s Rocking – Kay Love Story Hai)
Shreya Ghosal (Barso Re – Guru)
Shreya Ghosal (Yeh Ishq Hai – Jab We Met)
Sunidhi Chauhan (Sajanaji Vari Vari – Honeymoon Travels Pvt Ltd.)
Sunidhi Chauhan (Aaja Nachle – Aaja Nachle)



  • i am sure sharukh will get the best actor award this time too…but abhishek deserves it the most for his movie guru,anybody could have done chak de and om shanti om…abhi,s potryal of gurukant desai from his younger days to old man is just amazing.

  • Why aren’t Akshaye Khanna(Gandhi My Father) and Ranbir Kapoor(Saawariya) nominated for Best Actor category if Maduri Dixit(Aaja Nachle) and Rani Mukherji(Laga Chunari Mein Daag) are nominated in the Best Actress category for their flop movies?Why is Darsheel Safary nominated in Best Actor?Why is Deepika Padukone nominated for Best Actress…all she did was sing,dance,and look pretty—where is the acting part?Om Shanti Om got 8 nominations and Taare Zameen Par got 6.Do we have to remind the people that TZP was definately a far better movie then OSO.How come Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy aren’t nominated for Best Music for Salaam-e-Ishq?And Sajid-Wajid for Partner—I really liked the music and it was so popular….so how come people forgot about it?Filmfare Awards are unfair!!!!!

  • Best Film-Taare Zameen Par
    Best Director-Shimit Amin(Chak De India) & Aamir Khan(Taare Zameen Par)
    Best Actor-Shahid Kapoor—–*give someone else besides SRK an award for once*
    Best Actress-Kareena Kapoor
    Best Actor in a Supporting Role-Irfan Khan(Metro)
    Best Actress in a Supporting Role-Rani Mukherji(Saawariya)
    Best Music-Monty Sharma(Saawariya)
    Best Lyrics-Sameer(Jabse Tere Naina…Saawariya)
    Best Playback Singer Male-Shaan(Jabse Tere Naina…Saawariya)
    Best Playback Singer Female-Shreya Ghoshal(Yeh Ishq Haye…Jab We Met)

  • best actor-darsheel safary
    best actress-vidya
    best music-monty
    best director-ammir khan
    best film-tzp

    hey what the hell deepika is doing here?oh man!!!what have she done in oso.o cant understand this.oso was a blockbuster but tzp is 10000000 better that oso.it also was a super hit in 2007.tzp will rock the film fair.

  • I am sick and tired of watching Shah Rukh get the awards every year…

    I think Darsheel and Kareena should win…time for youngsters to take on bollywood.

    And what are those nominations…yuck!!!
    I mean… the following..

    Best film and best director for …Om Shanti Om????

    Deepika Padukone (Om Shanti Om) and Rani Mukerji (Laaga Chunari Mein Daag)
    for best actress???

    When will these judges/ whoever stop nominating people based on popularity leaving talent aside??

  • King Khan and kareena should win………………………………………………………
    King Khan bhai.. Shahid Kapoor (Jab We Met). ko bee Chance dy doo yaar!!!!!!

  • Best Film – Chak De India
    Best Director – Farah Khan
    Best Actor (Leading Role) – Sahahrukh Khan
    Best Actor (Critics) – Shah Rukh Khan
    Best Actress – Bediya Balon

  • Best Actor – Shah Rukh Khan
    Best Actress – Katrina Kaif
    Best Film – Om Shanti Om
    Best Director – Farah Khan

  • Best Actor – Shah Rukh Khan
    Best Actress- Bediya Balon
    Best Movie – Om Shanti Om & Chak De India
    Best Director – Farah Khan & Shimit Amin

  • Sure SRK for chak de india and Kareera for jab we met
    Best film, Taare Zameen Par
    Best Director, Aamir Khan (Taare Zameen Par)
    Best film, Taare Zameen Par
    Irfan Khan (supporting role)
    Shilpa Shukla (supporting role)
    A.R. Rahman (guru)
    Vishal Dadlani (Lyrics) Aankhon mein teri (O.S.O.)
    Sukhawinder singh (Singer male) Chak de
    Shreya Ghosal (Singer Female) Barso re – Guru

  • man o man…cant understand these awards nomination…recently SRK n Deepika were awarded for the best onscreen pair but whole thruout the movie I didnt see them together as a pair..n why is Akshay Khanna left out…now I understand why Aamir Khan is an anti award guy……..

Leave a Comment