Zee Cine Awards 2017 Winners

The Zee Cine Awards 2017 was held last night. Like with every awards ceremony there were multiple categories for both the acting, director and film awards. Salman Khan won the Viewer’s Choice Best Actor award, while Amitabh Bachchan walked away with the jury (or critics) trophy. Anushka Sharma was declared the Viewer’s Choice Best Actress and Alia Bhatt, who has swept most award ceremonies this year, got the Best Actress Jury trophy.

Pink was declared as the best film of 2016 by the jury, while Dangal was the Viewer’s favourite.

Check out the full list of award winners:

  • Best Film Jury: Pink
  • Best Director: Ram Madhvani (Neerja)
  • Best Actor: Amitabh Bachchan (Pink)
  • Best Actress: Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
  • Viewer’s Choice Best Film: Dangal
  • Viewer’s Choice Best Actor (Female): Anushka Sharma (Sultan)
  • Viewer’s Choice Best Actor (Male): Salman Khan (Sultan)
  • Best Debutant (Male): Jim Sarbh (Neerja)
  • Best Debutant (Female): Ritika Singh (Saala Khadoos)
  • Best Debut Director: Aniruddha Roy Choudhury (Pink)
  • Best Actor in a Comic Role: Rishi Kapoor (Kapoor &Sons)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Shabana Azmi ( Neerja)
  • Best supporting actor (Male): Rishi Kapoor (Kapoor & Sons)
  • Best actor in a negative role: Jim Sarbh (Neerja)
  • Best Song:Channa Mereya ( Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
  • Best Background Score: Airlift
  • Best Music: Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Neha Bhasin (Jag Ghoomeya, Sultan)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil title track)
  • Best Lyricist: Irshad Kamil (Jag Ghoomeya)
  • Best Sound Design: Sultan
  • Best Choreography : Kala Chashma by Bosco-Caeser (Baar Baar Dekho)
  • Best Cinematography:Shivaay
  • Best Dialogue – Pink
  • Best Production Design : Neerja
  • Best Editing : Neerja
  • Best Visual Effects : Shivaay
  • Best Action : Shivaay
  • Regional Awards
  • Best Tamil Actor (Male): R Madhavan (Irudhi Suttru)
  • Best Tamil Actor (Female): Varalakshmi Saratkumar
  • Best Tamil Movie: Joker
  • Best Bangla Actor (Male): Prosenjit Chatterjee ( Shankhachil)
  • Best Bangla Actor (Female): Paoli Dam (Khwato)
  • Best Bangla Film: Prakton
  • Best Marathi Actor (Male): Akash Thosar (Sairat)
  • Best Marathi Actor (Female): Rinku Rajguru (Sairat)
  • Best Marathi Film: Sairat


  • Best song should be TERE SANG YAARA….
    best male playback should be Atif Aslam…
    Yes arijit Singh is superb in 2016 but I still fell atif should win

  • Best Song Nomination according 2 me….
    Winner – 1. Tere Sang Yaara
    2. ADHM title
    3. Sanam Re Title
    4. Channa Meereya
    5. Bulleya
    6. Kar Gayi Chull

  • Bollywood best Actors All time
    1 Dlipe Kumar
    2 Shahrukh Khan
    3 Amitabh
    4 Aamir Khan
    5 Rajesh Khanna
    6 Salman Khan
    7 Raj Kapur
    25 Haritak Roshan
    35 Akshay Kumar

  • @Indicine, plz answer

    Why big hollywood films don’t release in 3D ?! Example – Deadpool, Logan.

  • Most Underrated Songs in 2017….
    1. Mar Jaayen ft. Atif…… 2. Aafreen ft. KK…….3. Baadal ft. Sunidhi…….4. Dekh Lena Tum bin 2 …..5. Ishq Mubarak ft. Arijit…..6. Bewajah ft. Himesh ……7. Besabriyan ft. Armaab…..8. Dil cheez Tujhe ft. Arijit…. 9. Gilgeriyan Dangal….. 10. Itni se baat Azhar ….11. Nachange sari raat ft neeraj….. 12. Naina Dangal….. 13. Tum Jo mile ft. Armaan… 14. O meri Jaan raaz 4 ….15.. Salamat ft. Arijit …. 16. Wafa be bewafai ft. Arijit ….17. Wajah tum ho title … 18. Kaisi yeh pas ft. KK 19. Bol do na Zara azhar …. 20. Darkhaast shivaay……

    If u a Bollywood music lover u should listen to above songs…..
    U will never complain……

  • Now this makes more sense talking about best Visual special effect for Ajay Devgn Shivaay I just can’t imagine how Filmfare chose Fan for best Special effect.
    But the same old story Akshay Kumar ignored again despite masterclass acting in Airlift and Rustom? Rubbish again!

  • Wheres Akshay Kumar? WTF! TBH I fault Akshay for recent appearances in past awards show. He should continue his No show up in Awards show like Aamir and Ajay. His precious time does not deserve these fraudster awards.

  • Best Music Director 2016 Nominations
    Winner – 1. Pritam for ADHM
    2. Vishal & shekar for sultan
    3. Ankit Tiwari for tum bin 2
    4. Amaal , arko , badshah for BBD
    5. Himesh Reshammiya for Sanam Teri Kasam

Leave a Comment