National Award Winners 2012 – Full List

The National Awards Winners for 2012 has been announced. The Hindi film industry won several awards; Vidya Balan bagged the Best Actress award for her superlative performance in ‘The Dirty Picture’. Onir’s I AM received the Best Hindi film award, Partho Gupte of Stanley Ka Dabba fame won Best Child Actor, while Salman Khan’s Chillar Party team won 3 National awards including Best Children’s film. Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara won two – Best Choreography and Best Audiography. Ra One won an award in the Best VFX category.

Check out the full list of National Awards Winners for 2012 below.

  • Best Film – Kannada film ‘Byari’ and Marathi film ‘Deool’
  • Best Malayalam film – Indian Rupee
  • Best Bengali Film – Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na
  • Best Tamil Film – Vaagai Sooda Vaa
  • Best Marathi Film – Shaala
  • Best Hindi Film – I Am
  • Best Actor – Girish Kulkarni (Marathi film ‘Deool’)
  • Best Actress – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)
  • Best Child Actor – Partho Gupte (Stanley Ka Dabba) and Chillar Party kids
  • Best Supporting Actor – Appu Kutty (Tamil film ‘Azhagar Samiyin Kuthirai’)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Leishangthem Tonthoingambi Devi (Manipuri film ‘Phijigee Mani’)
  • Best Director – Gurvinder Singh (Punjabi film ‘Anhe Ghore Da Daan’)
  • Best Children’s Film – Chillar Party
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best First Film by a director – Thiagarajan Kumararaja (Aranya Kandam)
  • Best Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharya (I Am)
  • Best Choreography – Bosco – Caesar for ‘Senorita’ (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
  • Best Visual Effects – Ra.One
  • Best Costumes – Neharika Khan (The Dirty Picture) and Neeta Lulla (Bal Gandharva)
  • Best Makeup – Vijram Gaekwad (The Dirty Picture)
  • Best Screenplay – Nitish Tiwari, Vikas Bahl, Vijay Maurya, Rajesh Bajaj (Chillar Party)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay Writer – Avinash Deshpande
  • Best Dialogues – Girish Kulkarni (Deool)
  • Best Editing – Praveen KL (Aranya Kandam)
  • Best Audiography – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
  • Best Playback Singer Male – Anand Bhate
  • Best Playback Singer Female – Rupa Ganguly
  • Best Book – Anirudha Bhattacharjee, Balaji Vittal (RD Burman The Man The Music)
  • Best Film Critic – Manoj P Pujari
  • Special Mention – Director Shari for Malayalam film ‘Adi Madhyantam’ and Mallika Kannada film ‘Byari’
  • Special Jury Award – Anjan Dutta (Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na)


aashkaran:  (March 7, 2012 at 6:09 pm)

vidya deverve it.

Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8

Suresh:  (March 7, 2012 at 6:20 pm)

Raone jaisi flop film ko national award. Not deserve it.last time salman khan’s dabangg and this time chillar party won national award deserve it. Salman k life ka goldan period shuru hua hai.

Popular Thumb up 9 Thumb down 28

vinay:  (March 7, 2012 at 7:05 pm)

i love girish kulkarnis acting deool. Such a wonderfull film

Thumb up 4 Thumb down 2

Atul:  (March 7, 2012 at 7:05 pm)

@Suresh : Idiot that award is for best visual effects.. not for best south remake.. go n stimulate ur Sallu’s nutsack with ur golden tongue..

Highly rated comment Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5

vinay:  (March 7, 2012 at 7:06 pm)

i love girish kulkarnis acting in “deool”. Such a wonderfull film

Thumb up 3 Thumb down 3

vinay:  (March 7, 2012 at 7:07 pm)

lagta hai sharya abhi national award bhi kharidane laga hai. biggest flop

Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14

vinay:  (March 7, 2012 at 7:08 pm)

salman always rocks

Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13

ashokkadaba:  (March 7, 2012 at 8:11 pm)

thank you for vidyaji……………………….g

Thumb up 5 Thumb down 2

ashokkadaba:  (March 7, 2012 at 8:12 pm)

thank you for vidhyaji……………..

Thumb up 2 Thumb down 3

kashyap kulkarni:  (March 7, 2012 at 8:36 pm)

hey its gud tat vidya got national award but wat about RANBIR KAPOOR his acting in rockstar was truely gr8………hey deserve a national award yaar…

Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5

Nirvana:  (March 7, 2012 at 9:27 pm)

Yayy ZNMD rocks <3 :) Congrats to the other winners too!

Thumb up 6 Thumb down 2

Guljar,tezpur:  (March 8, 2012 at 1:23 am)

I think bodyguard deserve an award.

Popular Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23

hari:  (March 8, 2012 at 2:51 am)

Rohini Hattangadi is Chairperson, not surprisingly most of the names /awards are for marathi.

Thumb up 1 Thumb down 5

India:  (March 8, 2012 at 8:01 am)

SRK bloody joker…. Ra one visual effects top class however movie was third class :-) SRK fans may think that he deserves national awards for best actor for this movie as well…. but everytime you can buy awards for yourself … Hell with SRK bloody…

Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12

ambur altaf:  (March 8, 2012 at 1:04 pm)

Alas! It was a great disappointment for Tamilnadu as the talent of the cine artists was overlooked and recognition was not given to them in the form of national awards like Padma Awards. There are many big legends like M.S.V, Chinmayee, and Nasser, to name a few whose worth was not recognised. Hope in future the Hon’able President’s office will consider this issue.

Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

KAMAL:  (March 8, 2012 at 1:22 pm)

congrats for all tamil national film award winners

Thumb up 3 Thumb down 0

Aahilya:  (March 8, 2012 at 1:24 pm)

Well deserving.. Girish kulkarni which makes the movie Deool the best film.

Thumb up 3 Thumb down 1

risk:  (March 8, 2012 at 5:42 pm)

really great mr. appu kutty awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Thumb up 3 Thumb down 0

the awesome one:  (March 8, 2012 at 5:48 pm)

SRK is a global actor.He should have won for best actor for Don 2 or Farhan Athkar for best director for Don 2.Everybody loved it except some foolish mallu people.

Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4

Akash:  (March 8, 2012 at 6:33 pm)

Nobody love don 2 exepct foolish bakri fans

Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12

Gopinath:  (March 8, 2012 at 8:34 pm)

Tamil Cine industry Rocks

Thumb up 2 Thumb down 2

meghani:  (March 8, 2012 at 8:53 pm)

obviously, ranbir also deserved national award this year..his performance was truly mind blowing..i hope the judges should have appreciated that. ranbir surely deserved it for rockstar..any way, vidya congratulations

Thumb up 2 Thumb down 2

XxxEXICUTERxxX:  (March 9, 2012 at 4:08 pm)

Salman bhai tussi gr8 ho salman roxxxxx srk suks

Thumb up 2 Thumb down 7

senthil:  (March 9, 2012 at 11:25 pm)

who won the cameraman and artdirector

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

akil:  (March 10, 2012 at 11:35 am)

vidya indian treditional actress. congrats vidya balan

Thumb up 0 Thumb down 2


Leave a Reply

  • Name